Coed-y-Lan  Primary school has a dedicated team of Governors who work with the Headteacher and the school to enable the school to run as effectively as possible and help support teachers to provide excellent education to Children.


Mr S Tucker

Community Governor - Chairperson

Mrs A Staples

Parent Governor - Vice Chairperson

Mrs C Powell  
Cllr S Carter  
Mr Owain Rees  
Mrs H Hobby  
Miss A Jones  
Mrs L Thomas  
Cllr J Brencher  
Mrs C Walters  
Mrs T Barnett  
Mr H Carmichael Headteacher


Governor Categories

  • Community Governors - Community governors are appointed by the Governing Body to represent the community.  They should live or work in the community served by the school.
  • Local Authority (LA) Governors are appointed by the Local Authority.
  • Parents Governors are voted on to the Governing Body by other parents and are usually parents of children who attend the school.
  • Teacher & Staff Governors are elected by the relevant staff within the school.

You can find out more about the role of a School Governor, and see a list of current vacancies through the Rhondda Cynon Taff website.

Coed-y-lan Primary School

Tyfica Road


South Wales

CF37 2DB


01443 486829


©2023 Coedylan Primary School


To receive the school newsletter via email, please provide your email address below.